Committed to Excellence 

Since 1997 the club’s endowed scholarship has assisted more than 30 students from Escambia and Santa Rosa counties with the cost of attending the University of Alabama. Our 2016-2017 Scholarship Recipients:​


  • Megan Pewitt: Gulf Breeze High School

  • Kendall Joran: Pace High School

DONATE NOW to the Pensacola Bama Club Grant fund!


The Pensacola Bama Club Grant will be a yearly award and will serve a student who has lost a parent by sudden, unexpected death and in consideration of the impact that death may have on the child’s dream of attending the University of Alabama. The Board has established and approved guidelines, which must be met by the recipient; guidelines similar to those required of the endowment scholarship fund recipients. For additional information, download the
2017 Grant Donation Request Letter here.

2016     Kendall Jordan & MeganPewitt

2015     Ben Barrow & Savannah Nixon

2014     Carter & Hunter Haferkamp

2013     Connor Cole & Tristan Dopyera

2012     Stephanie Craig & Travis Gottstine

2011     Kylie McLeod 

2010     Lee Bertram & Shelby Morgan

2009     Shelby Morgan

2008     Morgan Tatum

2007     Ashton Mitchell

Previous Scholarship Recipients:

2006     Nichole Eldridge & James Mitchell

2005     Lauren Dotson & Travis Roth

2004     Kelsey Koper

2003     Greg Eosenbaum

2001     Amanda Adkins, John Jacobi & Sarah Soule

2000     Richard Adams

1999     Kendall Maygarden & Bonnie Threadgill

1998     Ashley Dickson & Kristen Harper

1997     Staci Corley & Sabrina Scherer


Bama Club Honored by National Alumni Association 

In July 2016, our chapter was honored with the Top Out-Of-State Fundraising Chapter of the Year and Event of the Year for raising over $55,000 during the 2015 Nick Saban event. 


The awards were presented as part of the university’s NAA Leadership Workshop awards banquet held on Fri., July 15 in Tuscaloosa, Ala. The club’s Immediate Past President, Jenni Pate Buckley, received the award from former Crimson Tide women’s gymnastics coach Sarah Patterson, the banquet’s keynote speaker. The award also included a $1,000 honorarium for the chapter to use towards scholarships.